Webinar Line-up

Webinar Lineup

 

Our webinars offer you proven rules, tools and practices that lead to tourism, marketing and downtown success. Every webinar is free for members.

Wednesday, 17 March 2021

8:30am - 9:30am PDT; 9:30am - 10:30am MDT; 10:30am - 11:30am CDT; 11:30am - 12:30pm EDT; 12:30pm - 1:30pm ADT

 

In the Destination Development video library, there are more than a dozen videos concentrating on just about every aspect of marketing, public relations, and advertising. In this fantastic workshop, you’ll see how to develop a top-notch, effective, marketing plan that will save you money and be easy to implement. Roger will show you step-by-step how to build your plan: what should be included, what to avoid, how long a period it should cover, how to keep it succinct, and how to make sure it’s a plan that sits open on your desk, not on a shelf gathering dust.

DDA MEMBERS - FREE REGISTRATION HERE

NOT A MEMBER? REGISTER HERE FOR $59

Wednesday, 21 April 2021

8:30am - 9:30am PDT; 9:30am - 10:30am MDT; 10:30am - 11:30am CDT; 11:30am - 12:30pm EDT; 12:30pm - 1:30pm ADT

 

One of the critical elements for a successful downtown is its ambiance. In this photographic smorgasbord of a workshop, we’ll show you what some great downtowns are doing, at low cost, to make their downtowns beautiful places to spend time, and how they did it without spending an arm and a leg. You’ll see what you can do every season of the year, no matter where you’re located, to make your downtown beautiful 365 days a year. Consider this workshop your “idea book,” with ideas you can implement immediately.

DDA MEMBERS - FREE REGISTRATION HERE

NOT A MEMBER? REGISTER HERE FOR $59

Wednesday, 12 May 2021

8:30am - 9:30am PDT; 9:30am - 10:30am MDT; 10:30am - 11:30am CDT; 11:30am - 12:30pm EDT; 12:30pm - 1:30pm ADT

 

“I know that half my advertising dollars are wasted, but the problem is I don’t know which half.” You’ve probably heard this clever, and largely true, remark before, and in this workshop you’ll see how to allocate your marketing dollars and the best ways to leverage the advertising portion of your budget—big or small. We’ll cover outdoor advertising (billboards), broadcast media (radio and television), print (magazines and periodicals), and online advertising. You’ll learn how to prioritize your advertising to give you the best bang for your dollar and without wasting a dime!

DDA MEMBERS - FREE REGISTRATION HERE

NOT A MEMBER? REGISTER HERE FOR $59

Wednesday, 16 June 2021

8:30am - 9:30am PDT; 9:30am - 10:30am MDT; 10:30am - 11:30am CDT; 11:30am - 12:30pm EDT; 12:30pm - 1:30pm ADT

 

The largest generation ever, the Millennials are the best-educated, most diverse, and the most civically-minded generation in history. In their 20s and 30s, they are the future. You’ll be surprised at the way they are the driving force in remaking cities and towns throughout North America, and beyond. In this workshop, you’ll learn what motivates them, how to get them to make your community the place of choice to live, work and visit, and how to engage them to become involved. You’ll learn why giving them an active seat at the table is so important and perhaps the smartest investment you’ll ever make.

DDA MEMBERS - FREE REGISTRATION HERE

NOT A MEMBER? REGISTER HERE FOR $59